The faculty of Mathematics, Computer Sciences, Physics and Chemistry is part of the University 8 Mai 1945 Guelma. The faculty came into being in 2010 after the bursting of the faculty of Technical Sciences and Engineering into three faculties. The faculty MISM is engaged in teaching and research in the fields of mathematics, computer sciences, physics and chemistry.

The faculty MISM has 3 departments:

  • Department of mathematics.
  • Department of physical and chemical sciences.
  • Department of computer sciences.

The faculty MISM offers two common core syllabuses :

  • Common core syllabus of physical and chemical sciences.
  • Common core syllabus of mathematical and computer sciences.

The faculty comprises one hundred and sixty two professors, lecturers and teaching assistants, and roughly one thousand and four hundred students studying within the faculty at undergraduate level and another one hundred at postgraduate level.

Seven research laboratories are part of the faculty MISM three of them in the field of chemistry, two in physics and one in the field of computer sciences and another one in mathematics.